Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search
Press Release | 24 Apr, 2014 | 18:44 | Regulatory

Decisions at Shareholders´ General Meeting 24th  April 2014

As members of the board were re-elected Catherina Fored, Eric Douglas, Björn Karlsson, Fredrik Palmstierna, Johan Hjertonsson and Jan Svensson. Anna Malm Bernsten had declined re-election. Cecilia Fasth was elected as a new member of the board. Jan Svensson was re-elected as chairman of the board.

To nominating committee were re-elected Gustaf Douglas, Jan Svensson and Björn Karlsson. They were authorized to elect further one or two members.

The shareholders´ general meeting decided to give the board the right to repurchase own shares at maximum 10 % of the share capital during the time until next shareholder’s general meeting.

In accordance with the Board’s proposal, the Annual General Meeting decided to initiate a long-term incentive plan (“The Performance Based Share Program 2014”) as well as transfer of own shares on account of this Program.

The General Annual Meeting resolved to increase the number of shares in AB Fagerhult (the "Company") by splitting each share into three shares (3:1 split), in order to achieve an increased share trading.
The record date at Euroclear Sweden AB for the implementation of the split, will be on the 27th of May 2014. After the split, the number of shares in the Company will increase from 12,850,000 to 38,550,000, of which all shall have equal rights.